Sunday, July 26, 2009

Ryan Sheckler Wins Big in Beantown

Ryan Sheckler was crowned World Champion this evening out in Boston as he accumulated the most points from his dazzling array of skate stunts throughout the six-man final of the Skate Open ISF World Skateboarding Championships, the first skateboarding stop of 2009’s Dew Tour. Man on the scene, Beau Lambert has the run down on what went down for the men’s final right here beneath the spotlights, the glitz and the glory. A report for the women has not been posted at this time.

Men’s Skateboard Park
1. Ryan Sheckler
2. Ryan Decenzo
3. Chris Cole
4. Chaz Ortiz
5. Paul Rodriguez
6. Greg Lutzka
(Comment- I thought P-Rod would be higher then 4)

Women’s Skateboard Park
1. Vanessa Torres
2. Lacey Baker
3. Alexis Sablone
4. Leticia Bufoni
5. Amy Caron
6. Lyn-z Adams Hawkins

Women’s Vert
1. Lyn-z Adams Hawkins
2. Gaby Ponce
3. Karen Domingos JonZ
4. Julie Kindstrand
5. Nora Vasconcellos
6. Allysha Bergado